Rimmel Apocalips Review.

Rimmelapocalipsreview

 

Apocalips are Rimmels lastest addition to their line of lipsticks/lipglosses. This one is a ‘lip lacquer’, more of a liquid lipstick. Rimmel say it is an ‘intense rich colour of a lipstick, enhanced by a satin smooth shine’. I’m not really a lip gloss girl, I tend to go for a more sheer lipstick like MAC’s Lustre range, but this has been making its rounds on various beauty blogs and I was intrigued to try it. There are  8 different shades, I got ‘Celestial’, a creamy raspberry pink.

 

rimmel apocalips swatch

 

This is highly pigmented so one sweep of the easy foam applicator brush gives you a really bold lip with great staying power.  As I prefer a more sheer lip I like put a small amount on my lips and then use my finger to dab it in. I find this is best put on without a lipbalm underneath otherwise it tends to go on a little patchy. The only negative I can find is the smell, quite hard to put my finger on what exactly the scent is, smells slightly like bitter berries. Not enough to put me off the product though, I’ve got my eye on the ‘Stella’ shade! It’s also on offer at the moment in Boots with a 3 for 2 offer on all Rimmel products.

Have you tried any of the Apocalips range yet? Any favourite colours?

parisalmablogheader1.jpg

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Apocalips Review.

Leave a Reply

