Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Foundation Review

BOBBIBROWNEXTRAREPAIR

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Foundation – £36

Last week I treated myself to a new dressing table, I then thought I should have a lovely new product to set upon it! I have been using the Bobbi Brown BB Cream for the last couple of months and I love it, it’s definitely the best BB cream I’ve used. I went to the Bobbi Brown counter in John Lewis and was about the repurchase the BB cream when I spotted the Extra Repair Foundation and decided to try it out. It’s for dry or mature skin, its super hydrating, medium coverage and gives you a wonderfully healthy dewy glow. Being part of the Bobbi Brown ‘Extra’ range it has all the skin-nourishing benefits of  their skin care. The foundation is infused with Shea Butter, Evening Primrose Oil and Chamomile, and has an SPF of 25. It comes in 14 shades, I’m shade ‘Natural’ (I’m NC25 in MAC).

bobbibrownextrarepair2

It has a balm-like texture with medium coverage, so its best applied with your fingers and then blended in with a brush, I like to use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. On a side note, this brush is amazing, it’s as soft as a rabbit’s tail! Anyway, back to the foundation… You get an extremely dewy finish, so if you’re not a fan of this then be sure to steer clear. I tend to use a little BareMinerals Mineral Veil on my T-Zone to combat any shininess. Also depending on how dry your skin is, you may not need to use a moisturiser underneath, I just use a hydrating serum as my base.

bobbibrownfoundationphoto

I’ve heard that their tinted moisturiser is really lovely, might have to try that one next time!

Have you used any of the Bobbi Brown tinted moisturisers or foundations?

parisalmablogheader2.jpg

3 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

