NUXE Travel Kit Review

NUXE TRAVEL KIT

NUXE Travel Kit £12.40

I’ve been wanting to try the NUXE range for a while now, and after trying the NUXE lip balm (review here) I was even more intrigued to try out their skincare. I opted to buy the Travel Kit which is available from Feelunique.com, this contains sample sizes of their face cream, cleansing water, hand cream, shower gel and their famous Huile Prodigieuse.

Eau Demaquillante  Micellaire (Micellar Cleansing Water) – 35ml

I’ve recently fallen in love with Bioderma’s micellar water, and wanted to see how the NUXE version, Eau Demaquillante Micellaire, compared. It’s rose scented and great for sensitive skin. I found it was effective but did not remove my makeup as quickly as the Bioderma version. It also left a slight residue on my skin. Not bad, just not as great as my beloved Bioderma!

Creme Prodigieuse (Anti-fatigue Moisturising Cream) – 15ml

This is for normal to combination skin so I found this a little light for my dehydrated complexion. It has the same lovely smell as their oil though. It sinks in to the skin quickly with a matte finish without leaving a sticky/oily residue. Great for use in the morning underneath your makeup.

Gel Douche Fondant (Fondant Shower Gel) – 30ml

Containing almond and orange flower petals, this shower gel smells amazing and still bubbles enough even though it is soap-free. Being soap-free means that it is perfect for sensitive or dry skin.

Reve de Miel Hand Cream – 15ml

This has the wonderful lemon and honey fragrance like the lip balm, contains Sunflower Oil, Rose Muscat, Sweet Almond Oil, Barley Extract, Argan Oil, Shea Butter, Acacia Honey and vitamin E to keep your hands super soft. There’s no stickiness so this is perfect for keeping in your handbag and using throughout the day.

Huile Prodigieuse (Multi-usage Dry Oil) – 10ml

The main reason I bought this travel kit was so I could try the famous Huile Prodigieuse. I wanted to try it first without spending £28 on a full size bottle and finding out that I didn’t like it. You can use the oil on your face, body and hair. It’s a dry oil containing six plant oils (Borage, St Johnswort, Sweet Almond, Camellia, Hazelnut and Macadamia) and it literally smells of a chocolate orange. I’ve so far used this on my hair which it made very soft and supple and also added to my face moisturiser. I’ve yet to use this as a body moisturiser, going to wait until summer for that so I can make the most of the fragrance!

All of this comes in a transparent wash bag.

NUXETRAVELKIT2

Out of all of the products in the kit, the oil will be the one I will purchase the full size of. I think these travel/sample kits are a great way to try out products without splashing out on the full sizes. The Elemental Herbology starter kit is next on my list!

parisalmablogheader1.jpg

One thought on “NUXE Travel Kit Review

Leave a Reply

