Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo Eyeshadow Review

colourmain

Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo Eyeshadow £4.99

I’ve not really been a eyeshadow type of gal recently, I tend to favour a bare lid or just a sweep of eyeliner. Until I spotted these over on Essiebuttons blog!

maybelline colour tattoo 24 hour

Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo eyeshadows have a gel-cream consistency, very similar to MAC Paint Pots. They come in 8 different shades, I went for On & On Bronze, which is a metallic bronze brown, and Permanent Taupe which is a matte grey brown.

maybelline colour tattoo permanent taupe

Permanent Taupe

Maybelline colour tattoo bronze

On & On Bronze

maybelline colour tattoo colour swatch

They make a great base for your eyeshadow or are great on their own. They can tend to dry quite quickly when you put them on, so it’s best to be a little speedy! I pop a bit on my eyelids with my finger and then blend them in with a shadow brush. They last all day without creasing or drying up.

For £4.99 I think these are great value compared to a MAC Paint Pot, they come in a thick glass pot too which makes them feel much more expensive!

All Maybelline products are on offer in Boots for 3 for 2, or in Superdrug for buy 1 get 2nd half price.

parisalmablogheader1.jpg

8 thoughts on “Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo Eyeshadow Review

  1. Emily says:

    I’m not much of an eyeshadow lady either but the On and on bronze, or as its called in north america bad to the bronze, won me over a few months ago. I love it all over the lid or as a smudgy eyeliner.

    -Emily

Leave a Reply

