Face of the Day #1

 

FACEOFTHEDAY

FACE

As my base I used Bioderma Hydrabio Light Moisturiser mixed with a little Benefit Sun Beam to create a illuminating base. Foundation wise I went for the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Bisque. I’ve had this for a while and still haven’t warmed to it, the coverage is very light, I think I’ll use it a lot more in the summer when I prefer a lighter coverage. I buffed this in with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, then used the Sun Beam as a highlighter on my cheek bones. I always wear a blush, I tend to look a little ill if I don’t! So today I wore MAC’s powder blush in Mocha, applied with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

I finished off with a spritz of Vichy Eau Thermale to help make everything a tad more dewy.

EYES

I’ve been trying to do a bit more with my eyes recently, I usually just wear mascara. So I did a very natural eye with the lighter colours from the Bobbi Brown Desert Twilight Eye Palette. I used the colours Navajo, Cement, Pink Dust, and as a liner Chocolate Mauve. Two coats of Revlon’s Photoready 3D Volume Mascara and I was done!

bobbi brown pallete

LIPS

I wanted to keep the look as natural as possible so just applied a bit of Nuxe Reve de Miel.

NAILS

I got this Maxfactor Max Effect Mini Nail Polish in Chilled Lilac earlier today in Boots. I usually tend to buy Essie nail polish but the colour of this is so pretty! The application isn’t great, it goes on quite streaky but after two coats it’s fine.

nails - chilled lilac

What look do you tend to go for on a daily basis? Pinks, corals, browns?

parisalmablogheader2.jpg

4 thoughts on “Face of the Day #1

  1. lulusbeautyspot says:

    great post! I love your blog so I gave you a little shout out on my monthly favorites post, keep up the amazing work 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

